Onnidan Online Logo

HBCUs place 23 players on Daktronics All-Southeast Region football team

December 9, 2004

Searcy, Ark. - Delta State senior wide receiver Ellis Debrow and Livingstone senior linebacker Moises Gordon repeated as First Team selections on the 2004 Daktronics All-Southeast Region football team, selected by members of the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).

Eight players earned all-region honors for the second straight year, including North Alabama offensive lineman Lance Ancar, Arkansas-Monticello quarterback Cory Allred, and Harding safety Torrance Daniels who moved up from Second Team to First Team this season. Fayetteville State kicker Ross McKernan and Southern Arkansas linebacker Keenan Washington repeated on the Second Team. North Carolina Central had the most honorees with five, four of them on the Second Team.

First Team honorees move on to the national ballot. The Daktronics All-America team will be released on Dec. 16.

The team is sponsored by Daktronics, Inc., a manuracturer of scoring, timing and programmable display systems for virtually every sport at every level of competition.

2004 Daktronics All-Southeast Region Team
First Team Offense
Pos. Name School Yr.
TE David Feliciano Harding Jr.
WR Ellis Debrow Delta State Sr.
WR Von Mixon Arkansas-Monticello Jr.
OL Lance Ancar North Alabama Jr.
OL Torrey Howard Valdosta State Sr.
OL Daniel Lynch Catawba Sr.
OL Ricardo Phillips North Carolina Central Sr.
OL Robert Rhodes Shaw Sr.
QB Cory Allred Arkansas-Monticello Sr.
RB Michael Alexis West Georgia Sr.
RB Derrick Wimbush Fort Valley State Sr.
AP Daryl Bright Fayetteville State Sr.
K Will Rhody Valdosta State Sr.
First Team Defense
Pos. Name School Yr.
DL Walter Curry Albany State Sr.
DL Cedric Cursh Arkansas Tech So.
DL Mike Whaley Fort Valley State Jr.
LB Larry Brown Lane Jr.
LB Moises Gordon Livingstone Sr.
LB Chris Peavy Shaw Sr.
LB Charles Roberts Fayetteville State Sr.
CB Howard Williams Elizabeth City State Sr.
CB Marcus Wright Kentucky State Jr.
S Atcheson Conway Bowie State Sr.
S Torrance Daniels Harding Jr.
P Jeff Carpenter West Georgia Jr.
Second Team Offense
Pos. Name School Yr.
TE Josh Rogers Arkansas Tech So.
WR Tory Ross North Carolina Central Jr.
WR Rodney Williams Wingate Sr.
OL Caleb Crothers Carson-Newman Sr.
OL Billy Knight Delta State Sr.
OL Mario Leon Tusculum Sr.
OL Reggie Perkins Carson-Newman Sr.
OL Carlos Rajos Fayetteville State Sr.
QB Scott Eyster Delta State So.
RB Rayvon Howard Carson-Newman So.
RB Dion McIver Shaw Jr.
RB Greg Pruitt, Jr. North Carolina Central So.
RB Marcus Ross West Alabama Sr.
AP Anthony Merritt North Alabama So.
K Brandon Gilbert North Carolina Central Fr.
K Ross McKernan Fayetteville State So.
Second Team Defense
Pos. Name School Yr.
DL Scheldon Conner North Carolina Central Sr.
DL Justin Jackson Johnson C. Smith Sr.
DL Tim Thompson Valdosta State Jr.
LB Sam Evans Fort Valley State Sr.
LB Spencer Fortson Valdosta State Sr.
LB Randall Jones West Alabama Sr.
LB Keenan Washington Southern Arkansas Sr.
CB Jonathan Lyles Newberry Sr.
CB Evan Oglesby North Alabama Sr.
CB Walt Williams Fayetteville State Sr.
S Chad Burgess Presbyterian So.
S Ra’Shun Judge Tusculum Sr.
P Cory Newton Tusculum Sr.


Onnidan Owl
Front Page
Newsroom Index
Sponsored Links
Buy a Link Now