Google Custom Search

The 2019 Mississippi Valley State football schedule was released on Friday. MVSU's schedule features six home games, including four straight contests facing Southwestern Athletic Conference opponents.mvsu football

The Delta Devils open the season with back-to-back road games beginning with Tennessee State on Aug. 31 and Lamar on Sept. 7. MVSU has an open date following the Lamar game before opening at home hosting Bethune-Cookman on Sept. 21.

Conference play starts for MVSU the following week traveling to Alcorn State on Sept. 28. The Delta Devils will host Virginia-Lynchburg on Oct. 5 for Homecoming. Then the Delta Devils will hit the road for a SWAC matchup with Arkansas-Pine Bluff on Oct. 12.

The Delta Devils return home for four games. Jackson State is slated for Oct. 19, Texas Southern on Oct. 26 and Alabama State on Nov. 2. After a bye week, MVSU will host Grambling State on Nov. 16 for their final home game of the season. The regular season closes out with a trip to Alabama A&M on Nov. 23.

Dates are subject to change and times will be announced at a later date.

2019 Mississippi Valley State Football Schedule

Day Date Opponent
Sat. Aug. 31 Tennessee State
Sat. Sept. 7 Lamar
Sat. Sept. 21 Bethune-Cookman
Sat. Sept.28 Alcorn State*
Sat. Oct. 5 Virginia-Lynchburg
Sat. Oct. 12 Arkansas-Pine Bluff*
Sat. Oct. 19 Jackson State*
Sat. Oct. 26 Texas Southern*
Sat. Nov. 2 Alabama State*
Sat. Nov. 16 Grambling State*
Sat. Nov. 23 Alabama A&M*

* SWAC game

0
0
0
s2smodern