Google Custom Search

The National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) announced the 56 team field for the 2016 NCAA Division II Baseball Tournament on Sunday evening.ncaa bseball

CIAA Champion Chowan University and SIAC Titelist Claflin University both secured spots in postseason play with automatic bids.

Chowan secured the #7 seed in the Atlantic Region Tournament and will take on #2 seed West Chester on May 19th. First pitch is slated for 3pm on Owl Field at Ted Palka Park. The winner will advance to take on the winner of the #3 Mercyhurst and #6 East Stroudsburg contest.

Claflin also was seeded #7 in the South Region Tournament and will face the No. 2 seed West Florida this Thursday at 3pm. Based on the outcome of Thursday's contest, Claflin will take on the winner of the No. 3 Nova Southeastern/No. 6 West Georgia matchup in the winner's bracket on Friday (May 20) at 7pm or the loser of the No. 3 Nova Southeastern/No. 6 West Georgia matchup in the elimination bracket on Friday at 11am.


Please consider supporting our work.

The pandemic has financial consequences, especially for Black-owned businesses.. Ad revenue is shrinking so we are asking you directly for your financial support. You can use the Cash App and contribute to $onnidan or process your donation through Square