Google Custom Search has announced the 50 players and the coach that have been selected to the 2010-2019 All-Decade Team.

To be eligible for the team, a student-athlete must have played during any season from 2010-2019 but must have completed his eligibility prior to the 2020 season. He must also have been named a All-American in that time period.d2fb dot com logo

Former Albany State defensive lineman Grover Stewart and former Winston-Salem State linebacker Carlos Fields were both named to the second team.

At the time of publication, 35 of the players on the team had made an active roster in the NFL. Sixteen of the members of the team had been drafted by the NFL. Three members await the 2020 NFL Draft. While participation in professional leagues creeped into the deliberation process, the student-athletes are on this team because of their accomplishments on the collegiate football field.

There are four Offensive Players of the Year selections on the team. They are joined by five Defensive Player of the Year selections. Three players on the team earned four Harlon Hill Trophies.

Adam Dorrel was the obvious choice for the coach of the team. He won three national championships at Northwest Missouri and had a 76-8 record (.904). From 2013-2016, he won three championships and only lost two games.

The All-Decade Team was selected by the staff of with input from coaches across the country.

First Team

QB Jason Vander Laan Ferris State
RB Franklyn Quiteh Bloomsburg
RB Austin Ekeler Western Colorado
WR Jeff Janis Saginaw Valley
WR Billy Brown Shepherd
TE Adam Shaheen Ashland
OL Ryan Schraeder Valdosta State
OL Garth Heikkinen Minnesota Duluth
OL Ryan Jensen CSU-Pueblo
OL Amini Silatolu Midwestern State
OL Joe Long Wayne State (Mich.)
DL Matt Judon Grand Valley
DL Brandon Williams Missouri Southern
DL Jamie Meder Ashland
DL Matt Longacre Northwest Missouri
LB Deon Lacey West Alabama
LB Nate Dreiling Pittsburg State
LB Connor Harris Lindenwood
DB Malcolm Butler West Alabama
DB Kyle Duggar Lenoir-Rhyne
DB Rontez Miles Cal U
DB Pierre Desir Lindenwood
K Greg Zuerlein Missouri Western
P Taylor Accardi Colorado Mines
AP John Brown Pittsburg State

Second Team

QB Luis Perez Texas A&M-Commerce
RB Cameron McDondle CSU-Pueblo
RB Ja'Quan Gardner Humboldt State
WR Brody Oliver Colorado Mines
WR Shane Zylstra Minnesota State
TE Brian Leonhardt Bemidji State
OL Alex Cappa Humboldt State
OL Eric KushC al U
OL Brandon Fusco Slippery Rock
OL Matt Armstrong Grand Valley
OL Trey Pipkens Sioux Falls
DL Marcus Martin Slippery Rock
DL Grover Stewart Albany State
DL Cedric Thornton Southern Arkansas
DL Zach Sieler Ferris State
LB Larry Dean Valdosta State
LB Adam Bighill Central Washington
LB Carlos Fields Winston-Salem State
DB Janoris Jenkins North Alabama
DB Jeff Heath Saginaw Valley
DB Tavierre Thomas Ferris State
DB Brandon Dixon Northwest Missouri
K Dante Brown Fort Hays
P Randy Weich Wayne State (Neb.)
AP Deonte HarrisAssumption

Please consider supporting our work.

The pandemic has financial consequences, especially for Black-owned businesses. Ad revenue is shrinking so we are asking you directly for your financial support. You can use the Cash App and contribute to $onnidan or process your donation through Square