Google Custom Search

Pittsburgh, PA  – In celebration of Black History Month, Sheridan Broadcasting Networks has announced the members of its 43rd SBN Sports Black College All-American (BCAA) Team. The News, Sports and Entertainment Network has been selecting Black College All-Americans since 1974 from the players who compete athletically at the nation's Historically Black Colleges and Universities.sbn sports

It also annually recognizes the SBN Black College National Championship Team and SBN Coach of the Year.

This year's team is lead by five players from the SBN National Champion Grambling State Tigers and Head Coach Broderick Fobbs. The Southern University Jaguars and Tennessee State Tigers each placed three players on the team while several teams, including North Carolina A&T, North Carolina Central and Tuskegee were represented by two players each. During February, individual members of the team will be featured daily on the Sheridan Broadcasting Networks website at

Grambling State University Quarterback DeVante Kincade is the “SBN Sports Doug Williams Offensive Player of the Year”, South Carolina State University Linebacker Darius Leaonard is the “SBN Sports Mel Blount Defensive Player of the Year”, Grambling State University Head Coach Broderick Fobbs is the “SBN Sports| Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year” and the Grambling State University Tigers are the “SBN Sports Jake Gaither National Championship Team”.

Kincade, Leonard, Fobbs and the Tigers will all be recognized for their accomplishments February 25, 2017, during the Black College Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony in Atlanta, Georgia. Kincade and two other SBN All-Americans; North Carolina A&T University running back Tarik Cohen and Southern Jaguars University running back Lenard Tillery are also finalists for the Black College Football Hall of Fame's “Black College Football Player of the Year Award”.


Pos Name School Height Weight Class Hometown
QB Devante Kincade Grambling State 6-1 190 Jr. Dallas, TX
RB *Tarik Cohen North Carolina A&T 5-6 179 Sr. Bunn, NC
RB Lenard Tillery Southern University 5-10 200 Sr. Baton Rouge, LA
WR *Chad Williams Grambling State 6-2 193 Sr. Baton Rouge, LA
WR Nyme Manns Bowie State 6-4 212 Sr. Baltimore, MD
TE Dillon Beard Southern University 6-2 256 Sr. Baton Rouge, LA
OL Jessamen Dunker Tennessee State 6-5 305 Sr. Boynton Beach, FL
OL Ja'que Polite Winston-Salem State 6-5 300 Sr. Ridgeland, SC
OL *Carl Jones North Carolina Central 6-2 285 Sr. Nashville, TN
OL Justin Miller Grambling State 6-5 278 Sr. Ruston, LA
OL Brandon Parker North Carolin A&T 6-7 299 Jr. Kannapolis, NC
PK Eric Medina Texas Southern 5-11 198 Sr. LaPorte, TX
DL Bryant Frazier Virginia State 6-2 270 Sr. Glen Allen, VA
DL *Javancy Jones Jackson State 6-2 245 Sr. Macon, MS
DL Donovan McCray Grambling State 6-3 265 Sr. Baton Rouge, LA
DL Whitney Richardson Lane College 6-5 235 Sr. Perkinston, MS
LB Darius Leonard South Carolina State 6-3 220 Jr. Lakeview, SC
LB Osband Thompson Tuskegee 6-0 194 Sr. Miami, FL
LB David Smith Morehouse 6-1 220 Jr. Newport News, VA
DB Ezra Robinson Tennessee State 6-1 180 Sr. Sarasota, FL
DB *Guy Stallworth Grambling State 6-3 215 Sr. Gulfport, MS
DB *Jonah McCutcheon Tuskegee 6-2 186 Jr. Mobile, AL
DB Mike Jones North Carolina Central 5-10 190 Jr. Baltimore, MD
P John Barron Savannah State 5-11 180 Sr. Marietta, GA
RS *Willie Quinn Southern University 5-5 150 Sr. Miami, FL

SBN COACH OF THE YEAR – Broderick Fobbs-Grambling State University